Board of Directors

2021 Board of Directors

Angelo Sonnesso, MA, MS, president
Ron Deveau, PC, treasurer
Terry Blocher
Bella Reber
Cathy Pfendler, RN

GEM also acknowledges the technical support of:
Roger Pfendler
Susan Pfaff, Website

Jean Basnight
Rachel Besancon, RN
Rose Clark
Rev. Charles Daly
Susan Darling
Susan Firman, RN
Barbara Hanft
Mary Ellen Hawthorne
Luanne Hege
Nancy Kosanovich, NP, retired
Merry  Mendelson
Oscar Northern
Delana Phillips, MD
Rosalind Pugh
Rev. George Smith

GEM gratefully accepts donations, which help continue programs year-round without charge to participants.

Contact Gail Sonnesso at 252.480.3354 or email